New 8 Wonders of the World

The Great Pyramid of Giza, largest and oldest of the three pyramids at the Giza Necropolis in Egypt and the only surviving (and oldest) of the original Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, was granted honorary status.

Wonder Image Wonder Location Year
Great Pyramid of Giza (honorary status) Giza Necropolis, Egypt 2560 BCE
Great Wall of China China 700 BCE
Petra Jordan 312 BCE
The Colosseum Rome, Italy 80 CE
Chichen Itza Yucat√°n, Mexico 600 CE
Machu Picchu Cuzco Region, Peru 1450 CE
Taj Mahal Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India 1643 CE
Christ the Redeemer Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 1931 CE
comments powered by Disqus